Greenwood High claim girls’ treble at BFC KSFA Soccer Shield

Inventure Academy Impress With Wins In U11 Boys and U15 Girls Categories 

Bengaluru: The sixth edition of the BFC KSFA Soccer Shield culminated successfully at the Bangalore Football Stadium on Thursday. The three-day school tournament featured more than 800 kids who represented 28 schools from different parts of Karnataka. The teams were grouped in seven age groups across both the boys (U9, U11 and U13) and girls categories (U9, U11, U13 and U15). 

Greenwood High International School dominated the girls’ categories reaching the finals in all four age groups. They won the title in three out of the four age group categories (U9, U11 and U13), while Inventure Academy were triumphant in the U15 girls category. 

In the boys category, St. Xavier’s High School (Belgaum), Inventure Academy, and DPS North came out winners in the U9, U11 and U13 boys categories respectively. 

Rheanna of DPS, East and Viraj of Vidyashilp Academy scored the most number of goals in the tournament with 10 apiece for their respective schools in the U13 boys and girls’ category. Aayushi of Greenwood High International School (6 goals) and Dhruv of Inventure Academy (8 goals) took the top scorer award in the U9 girls and boys categories. 

AIFF Vice President and KSFA President NA Haris was joined by Bengaluru FC Head Coach Simon Grayson, Assistant Coaches Eric Kinder and Naushad Moosa, Head of Youth Development Jan Van Loon and first team players Sandesh Jhingan and Gurpreet Singh Sandhu at the presentation ceremony. 

Final Awards

U9 Girls 

  • Best Goalkeeper: Shraddha (Inventure Academy) 
  • Best Player: Myra Gupta (Inventure Academy) 
  • Top Goalscorer: Aayushi – 6 goals (Greenwood High International School) 
  • Best Coach: Kiran (Greenwood High International School)  
  • Fair Play Award: Whitefield Global School  


U11 Girls 

  • Best Goalkeeper: Avantika (Gopalan National School) 
  • Best Player: Richa (Greenwood High International School) 
  • Top Goalscorer: Jiya – 6 goals (Gopalan National School) 
  • Best Coach: Maheshwar (Gopalan National School) 
  • Fair Play Award: NPS Whitefield 


U13 Girls 

  • Best Goalkeeper: Prayukta (Greenwood High International School)  
  • Best Player: Tanvi (Whitefield Global School)  
  • Top Goalscorer: Rheanna (DPS East) – 10 goals  
  • Best Coach: Santosh (Whitefield Global School)  
  • Fair Play Award: Kunskapsskolan School  


U15 Girls 

  • Best Goalkeeper: Karnika (Inventure Academy) 
  • Best Player: Niya (Head Start Educational Academy) 
  • Top Goalscorer: Tanvi Nair – 6 goals (DPS North)  
  • Best Coach: Raghu (DPS North)
  • Fair Play Award: NPS Ranebennur   


U9 Boys 

  • Best Goalkeeper: Agniv (DPS Whitefield)
  • Best Player: Sai Kumar (Vishwa Vidyapeet) 
  • Top Goalscorer: Dhruv – 8 goals (Inventure Academy) 
  • Best Coach: Manas Nayak (St. Xavier’s High School, Belgaum) 
  • Fair Play Award: Vishwavidyapeet School  


U11 Boys 

  • Best Goalkeeper: Shayan (Head Start Educational Academy)
  • Best Player: Jordan Mobin Paul (DPS North) 
  • Top Goalscorer: Gautam – 9 goals (NPS Whitefield) 
  • Best Coach: Pushparajan (DPS Whitefield)  
  • Fair Play Award: DPS North  


U13 Boys

  • Best Goalkeeper: Ryan (DPS North)  
  • Best Player: Ankit (DPS Electronic City)  
  • Top Goalscorer: Viraj – 10 goals (Vidyashilp Academy)  
  • Best Coach: Pradeep (Head Start Educational Academy) 

Fair Play Award: St.Xavier’s High School, Belgaum  

Malcare WordPress Security