Bengaluru FC announce squad for Hero U17 Youth Cup

Kaizad Ambapardiwala Named Head Coach As 22-Member Squad Departs For Goa

Bengaluru FC have named a 22-member squad for their Hero U17 Youth Cup campaign, which begins with a clash against Zinc Football Academy, in Goa, on Saturday. Kaizad Ambapardiwala will lead the U17 side into the tournament, where they are grouped alongside Churchill Brothers, ARA FC, Zinc Football Academy and FC Goa.

“I believe this is a good opportunity for our young players to test themselves against some of the best teams. We have worked hard in preparation for this tournament, and it will serve as a good marker for all of us in the youth development team to assess where we stand as a group. Some of these players are going to be knocking on the doors of the first team in the future, and this tournament provides the perfect exposure for that,” said Kaizad, on the eve of his side’s opener.

The Young Blues’ squad includes U17 National Team players Lalpekhlua and Lalhmingchhuanga, as well as Bengaluru FC Soccer Schools graduate Aarav Gharat. Kick-off between the Blues and Zinc Football Academy is scheduled for 3.30 pm and will take place at the Benaulim Football Ground.

Goalkeepers: Athul Raj CV, Nairengbam Rohen Singh

Defenders: Ashik Adhikari, Mukti Sekh, Oinam Ronex Meitei, Ningthouja Newton Singh, Rishikesh Pallujam, Niwash Limbu

Midfielders: Lalhmingchhuanga Fanai, Abu Swalih, Basudev CM, Rooney Paul, Vanlaltleipuia, Bankit Lyngkor Diengdoh, Aarav Gharat, Nithish J, Puinachandra KangjamStrikers: Vivaan Vikram Dey, Lalpekhlua, Thonthinganba Meitei, Muhammed Zahan, Cyrus Abhilash.

Malcare WordPress Security