Bengaluru FC crowned Double Pass Development League champions

U11 Academy Side Cruises 4-0 Winners Past Bangalore City FC To Claim Inaugural DPDL Title

Bengaluru: Bengaluru FC’s Academy U11 side were crowned champions of the Double Pass Development League with a 4-0 win over Bangalore City FC, at the Kicks on Grass Arena, in Bellandur, on Sunday. Rayuel Beale, Kanishk Ghosh, Nakul S and Sehajvir Singh were on target for the Young Blues, who had finished behind BCFC in the group stages.

Starting on the front foot, Rajan Mani’s side scored from their very first shot on target, in the 11th minute when Rayuel turned his marker and unleashed a volley that beat the BCFC custodian at his near post. The goal would hand the Young Blues a lead they would keep into the break.

Bengaluru began the second half with renewed vigour and added to their tally in the opening stages once again. Dispossessing an opponent in his own half, Kanishk dribbled past two defenders before slotting home to make it 2-0. Refusing to take their foot off the pedal, Bengaluru added to their lead from a set-piece as Sehajvir’s corner was nodded home by Nakul.

Sehajvir, who was named captain for the summit, then turned goalscorer with a strike in the final minutes to end the campaign as the U11s top marksman with 44 goals to his name.

Final result: Bengaluru FC 4 (Rayuel 11’, Kanishk 31’, Nakul 38’, Sehajvir 43’) beat Bangalore City FC 0

Individual awards

U11 Top Scorer: Sehajvir Singh (44 goals)

U11 Player of the Final: Rayuel Beale

U11 Best Coach: Rajan Mani

U9 Best Player: Ritvik Thane

U9 Best Goalkeeper: Neel Kashyap Murthy

U7 Top Scorer: Jordan Mobin Paul (64 goals)

U7 Best Player: Jordan Mobin Paul

Malcare WordPress Security